NEW!  BREAKING NEWS: Top 5 world’s richest people in 2020 Read More


Buhari Deploys Support Teams To 12 Flood-affected States

1 Mins read

The affected states are – Anambra, Adamawa, Bayelsa, Delta, Edo, Jigawa, Kano, Kebbi, Kogi, Kwara, Niger, and Rivers.

President Muhammadu Buhari on Saturday deployed special teams to deliver urgently needed assistance to 12 states most ravaged by flood in the country.

The Senior Special Assistant on Media and Publicity to the President, Garba Shehu, disclosed this in a statement in Abuja.

The statement noted that six states – Jigawa, Kaduna, Kebbi, Kwara, Niger, and Sokoto had earlier received the first wave of support from the presidency.

President Buhari, according to the statement, expressed the country’s sympathy to the victims of the floods, many of whom had lost family members, homes, and valued investments in agricultural crops and livestock.

He also called for additional coordination between the federal and state agencies dealing with the problem.

Related posts

Okowa to inaugurates FRSC training School, other projects in February

1 Mins read
The governor made the disclosure after inspecting the extent of work done at both centres at Owa-Alero, Ika North East Local Government…

Presidency reveals why pigeons released Buhari refused to fly

2 Mins read
The presidency, through the Special Adviser to President Muhammadu Buhari on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, has given reasons pigeons released by…
NewsCelebrity News

'James Bond' stuntman Remy Julienne dies from COVID-19

1 Mins read
French stuntman, Remy Julienne, who worked on several James Bond films, has died from COVID-19 aged 90, friends and family said on…
Please SUBSCRIBE for our Latest News


0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x